refuge

On my day off, you can usually find me with either a fishing pole or a camera . . . or both.  Yesterday it was camera.  I spent my morning at the cemetery – one of my favorite photo spots – looking for the perfect spring flower. 

Instead, I was blessed with a scene I’d never before witnessed.  When I’m at the cemetary, I always spend some time watching the ducks.  Yesterday, I happened upon a family of geese; mom & dad and 8 little ones.  The first time I tried to take their picture, they weren’t very happy with me invading their space.  But, I found a seat about 100 feet away from them and waited.  As they adjusted to my presence, they started to wander back into the area where I was and then they actually ended up right in front of me!  Literally 4 feet away from me – I couldn’t believe it!  They stopped for their morning nap and I got to witness something I’d never seen.  I sat in that same spot for 45 minutes while this family of geese let me be a part of their world.   I thought about what the world must have been like in the beginning when Adam & Eve lived in harmony with all of creation.  It was only a glimpse, but it was awesome!

 

 

 

He will cover you with His feathers, and under His wings you will find refuge; 

His faithfulness will be your shield and rampart.   

Psalm 91:4 (NIV)

~ by kentuckyfaithful on April 29, 2008.

2 Responses to “refuge”

  1. these pictures are beautiful Beth. You have a great gift there!! Thanks for sharing.

  2. those are really great pictures. it reminds me of the verse Job 26:14 – behold these are but the fringes of His ways…

Leave a Reply

 
