new to blogging

So . . . I’ve finally entered the popular world of blogging.  I do so somewhat reluctantly as I’m not sure how I feel about written words.  Once they’re down for everyone to see, you can’t take them back.  I know, you can’t take back the words that come out of your mouth either.  But there’s just something so permanent about actually seeing the words; and there’s the frustration of not being able to tell if a person who reads them is finding the spirit in which they were written . . . and not being able to see if there is understanding or confusion in the reader.   Of course, there’s also the problem of not really finding the right words to express what I’m thinking and not being satisfied with what I’ve written.  All of these thoughts usually result in my reluctance to solidify my thoughts with written words.  And so I begin this new journey of trying to keep up with the 21st century technology that I know I’ll always be following with hopes that any words written in this online form will be an encouragement to those who read them – not always eloquent, not always easy, but hopefully always true to who I am.  We’ll see what comes!

~ by kentuckyfaithful on March 22, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
